T20 Cricket World Cup 2010 Schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC), Twenty20 World Cup 2010 is the international level championship of Twenty20 cricket match. ICC organized this World Cup of Twenty20 which is the sport’s governing body. Twenty20 World Cup 2010 will begin from 30th April to 16th May in West Indies. The tournament has twelve male-teams.

First time the Twenty20 World Cup was happened in South Africa which was won by India, the first champion of this Twenty20 World Cup and the second time this event was occurred in England which was won by Pakistan.

In the Twenty20 World Cup 2010, there are total 12 teams which have been divided under four Groups. GROUP A: Pakistan – A1, Bangladesh – A2, Australia, GROUP B: Sri Lanka – B1, New Zealand – B2, Zimbabwe. GROUP C includes South Africa – C1, India – C2, Afghanistan. GROUP D includes West Indies – D1, England – D2, Ireland.

Each group of the Twenty20 World Cup 2010 will be played on a round-robin base with the top two sides succeeding to the Super Eight stages. In the Super Eight Stages, the groups of the Twenty20 World Cup 2010 will be made up of the following teams in the links below. To know more details regarding the T20 World Cup 2010 schedule and fixture.

The ICC World Twenty20 2010 is a 20/20 cricket tournament scheduled to take place in West Indies in April-May 2010. It will be the third World Twenty20 cricket series. The ICC World Twenty20 2010 will be contested by 12 teams which have been ’seeded’ and divided into four groups are A, B, C and D.

Group A – Pakistan (A1), Bangladesh (A2) and Australia
Group B – Sri Lanka (B1), New Zealand (B2) and Zimbabwe
Group C – South Africa (C1), India (C2) and Qualifier 1
Group D – West Indies (D1), England (D2) and Qualifier 2


What Next?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment